News & Events

Rueter-Hess Reservoir Public Paddle Days 2019

May 20 2019

Rueter-Hess Reservoir Public Paddle Days 

Bring your own kayak or stand-up paddle board and enjoy a day on the water. The Rueter-Hess Reservoir is located about 3-miles south-west of downtown Parker on Newlin Gulch. No swimming or motorized boats are allowed on the reservoir. 

2019 Schedule
Sunday, May 26 (Memorial Day Weekend)
Saturday, June 8
Sunday, June 15
Sunday, June 23
Sunday, July 14
Saturday, July 20
Sunday, July 28
Sunday, August 11
Saturday, August 17
Sunday, August 25
Monday, September 2 (Labor Day)
Sunday, September 8
Saturday, September 21
Sunday, September 22

Details:
7:45 a.m.: gate opens for inspection
8 a.m. : water access granted
9 a.m. : walk-up rentals available through COSS
10 a.m. : inspections end for the day; no new crafts admitted
12:45 p.m.: all crafts out of water

Register: http://co-reuterhessrecreationauthority.civicplus.com/CivicAlerts.aspx?AID=17

Cost:  $10 per vessel